Do Not Disturb

Enabling Do Not Disturb stops Celo from sending any notifications to your phone for a time period of your choice. Other users can see if your profile is set to Do Not Disturb, either on the messaging screen or on your profile.
Do Not Disturb may be enabled by:

Android iOS Web
  1. Tap on your Profile Picture in the top left.
  2. Under Status, enable Do not disturb.

    (Android) Do not disturb
  3. You will be asked how long you wish to enable Do Not Disturb for:
    • 1 hour
    • 8 hours
    • 48 hours
    • 7 days
    • Until you turn it back on
To disable Do Not Disturb, simply unselect the option from the same spot.

Additional Notes

By default, you will be notified when another user mentions you in a conversation even if you have enabled Do Not Disturb. You can toggle this setting in the notifications settings.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful